##### Links to articles that you might find useful * Interesting presentation about google's scaling: [Software Engineering Advice from Building Large-Scale Distributed Systems](http://static.googleusercontent.com/media/research.google.com/en/us/people/jeff/stanford-295-talk.pdf) * [All about email regex](http://www.regular-expressions.info/email.html) * [Heroku: Getting Started With Rails](https://devcenter.heroku.com/articles/getting-started-with-rails4) * [Classification of Cloud Services](http://bitheads.com/what-types-of-cloud-services-are-available/) * [Martin Fowler on Feature Toggle](http://martinfowler.com/bliki/FeatureToggle.html) * [Feature Switches at Flickr](http://code.flickr.net/2009/12/02/flipping-out/) * [Rethinking Crossing the Chasm](http://readwrite.com/2007/08/06/rethinking_crossing_the_chasm) * [Making a simple db driven website with sinatra and heroku](http://samuelstern.wordpress.com/2012/11/28/making-a-simple-database-driven-website-with-sinatra-and-heroku/) * [A Practical Introduction to Git](http://mrchlblng.me/2014/09/practical-git-introduction/) * [Dave McClure on Pirate Metrics](http://igniteshow.com/videos/startup-metrics-pirates-aarrr) * [Laws of Cloud SAAS Growth](http://www.bvp.com/sites/default/files/bvps_10_laws_of_cloud_saas_winter_2010_release.pdf) * [The Price of Free Apps](http://www.theverge.com/2013/1/7/3835724/the-price-of-apps) * [How To Price Something](http://37signals.com/svn/posts/3394-how-to-price-something) * [Disney Struggles to Make Its Free Gaming Apps Pay](http://www.nytimes.com/2013/11/18/business/media/disney-struggles-to-make-its-free-gaming-apps-pay.html?hpw&rref=business&_r=0) * [How SnapChat will make money](http://www.businessinsider.com/how-snapchat-will-make-money-2013-11?op=1) * [Cohort Analysis: 3 Rules to Actionable Metrics](http://practicetrumpstheory.com/3-rules-to-actionable-metrics/) * [How to be a growth hacker](http://andrewchen.co/how-to-be-a-growth-hacker-an-airbnbcraigslist-case-study/) * [Cloud Computing is forcing a rethink of IP](http://bits.blogs.nytimes.com/2014/10/11/cloud-computing-is-forcing-a-rethink-of-intellectual-property/?smid=nytcore-ipad-share&smprod=nytcore-ipad) * [How to make sense of conflicting startup advice](http://www.bothsidesofthetable.com/2014/08/30/here-is-how-to-make-sense-of-conflicting-startup-advice/) * [Cryptic Genetic Variation in Software-Hundting a 41 year old bug](https://cryptogenomicon.wordpress.com/2014/10/13/cryptic-genetic-variation-in-software-hunting-a-buffered-41-year-old-bug/) * [Leaders of dead startups share the reasons why they failed](http://bigthink.com/ideafeed/leaders-of-dead-startups-share-reasons-why-they-failed) * [Animation for Attention and Comprehension](http://www.nngroup.com/articles/animation-usability/?utm_source=Alertbox&utm_campaign=2dc84617a9-Animation_09_22_2014&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_7f29a2b335-2dc84617a9-40070533) * [Movie: Something Ventured](http://www.netflix.com/WiMovie/70177632?trkid=2361637) about the VC world and Silicon Valley * [Learn advanced Rake in 7 episodes](http://devblog.avdi.org/2014/04/30/learn-advanced-rake-in-7-episodes/) * [How to be a great software developer](http://peternixey.com/post/83510597580/how-to-be-a-great-software-developer) * [Why composition is often better than inheritance](http://joostdevblog.blogspot.com/2014/07/why-composition-is-often-better-than.html) * [Think Like a Git](http://think-like-a-git.net/sections/about-this-site.html) * [Low Findability and Discoverability: Four Testing Methods to Identify the Causes](http://www.nngroup.com/articles/navigation-ia-tests/?utm_source=Alertbox&utm_campaign=bf909bb05b-Alertbox_email_07_07_2014&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_7f29a2b335-bf909bb05b-40070533) * [Why you should never ask your customer to price your product](http://practicetrumpstheory.com/2013/09/why-you-should-never-ask-customers-what-theyll-pay/?curator=MediaREDEF) * [The Pivot](http://dilbert.com/blog/entry/the_pivot/) * [How SnapChat will make money](http://www.businessinsider.com/how-snapchat-will-make-money-2013-11?op=1) * [Disney Struggles to Make Its Free Gaming Apps Pay](http://www.nytimes.com/2013/11/18/business/media/disney-struggles-to-make-its-free-gaming-apps-pay.html?hpw&rref=business&_r=0) * [The Price of Free Apps](http://www.theverge.com/2013/1/7/3835724/the-price-of-apps) * [How To Price Something](http://37signals.com/svn/posts/3394-how-to-price-something) * [Basics of good database design in web development](http://www.onextrapixel.com/2011/03/17/the-basics-of-good-database-design-in-web-development/) * [How to design a user experience flow chart](http://www.startuprocket.com/blog/how-to-create-a-user-experience-flow-chart-ux-flow-chart) * [User Experience: Stop designing screens and start designing flows](http://uxdesign.smashingmagazine.com/2012/01/04/stop-designing-pages-start-designing-flows/) * [Effective use of white space in forms](http://www.nngroup.com/articles/form-design-white-space/) * [How to nail a group presentation](http://www.bothsidesofthetable.com/2013/10/20/how-to-nail-a-presentation-to-a-crowd/) * [What's in a startup name?](http://thenextweb.com/entrepreneur/2013/10/19/whats-startups-name-trend-misspelled-words-ly-wont-go-away/) * [Value Proposition Examples and How To](http://conversionxl.com/value-proposition-examples-how-to-create/) * [Linkedin Pitch to Greylock](http://reidhoffman.org/linkedin-pitch-to-greylock/) * [What I wish I knew before pitching to Greylock](http://www.linkedin.com/today/post/article/20131015161834-1213-what-i-wish-i-knew-before-pitching-linkedin-to-vcs) * [Pivoting when using Lean Startup for Product Development](http://www.infoq.com/news/2013/07/pivoting-product-development) * [Don't let the minimum win over the viable](http://blogs.hbr.org/2012/05/dont-let-the-minimum-win-over/) * [How Pivotal Tracker could be killing your startup](http://blog.ledwards.com/blog/2013/09/24/how-pivotal-tracker-could-be-killing-your-startup/) * [Unbundling: AOL, Facebook and LinkedIn](http://ben-evans.com/benedictevans/2013/9/21/atomisation-and-bundling) * [Post Mortem of a failed venture backed startup](https://medium.com/p/72c6f8bec7df) * [How to go from zero to revenue in under five weeks!](http://notes.casualcorp.com/post/55805301226/how-to-go-from-zero-to-revenue-in-under-five-weeks) * [Silent students shortchange themselves and others](http://www.bostonglobe.com/opinion/2013/09/12/silent-students-shortchange-themselves-and-others/Ejtaro5N3cuICjDy61NG8K/story.html) * [Boston Law-related startups](http://www.bostonglobe.com/business/2013/08/31/tech-start-ups-target-tough-customer-law-firms/fyznk5CXkhnCqQzHpGEIGO/story.html?s_campaign=sm_tw) * [Dave McClure on the Lean Startup](http://www.intelligenthq.com/profiles/dave-mcclure-lean-startup/) * [Getting the V in MVP right](http://www.eleganthack.com/getting-the-v-right/) * [95 ways to find your first customer for customer development and sales](http://jasonevanish.com/2013/08/11/95-ways-to-find-your-first-customers-for-customer-development-or-your-first-sale/) * [When an accidental feature becomes your entire business](http://www.forbes.com/sites/jjcolao/2013/08/21/when-an-accidental-feature-becomes-your-entire-business-vayable-turns-to-custom-travel/) * [Videos from Lean Startup Conference](http://www.startuplessonslearned.com/2013/08/lean-startup-implementation-lessons.html?fb_action_ids=10151789505243675&fb_action_types=og.likes&fb_source=other_multiline&action_object_map=%7B%2210151789505243675%22%3A703038019711598%7D&action_type_map=%7B%2210151789505243675%22%3A%22og.likes%22%7D&action_ref_map=%5B%5D) * [Is startup validation bullshit?](http://thedannorris.com/is-startup-validation-bullshit/?inf_contact_key=faad23147b634d5d9de0739198a0cdeb902b7d9130ecff2014f45a9183714451#) * [Pivoting in Product Development](http://www.infoq.com/news/2013/07/pivoting-product-development) * [12 Pieces of Advice on Startuping](https://medium.com/p/aa2c14912eea) * [Do things that don't scale (Paul Graham)](http://paulgraham.com/ds.html) * [What is Customer Development?](http://www.startuplessonslearned.com/2008/11/what-is-customer-development.html) * [The history of app pricing and why apps are free](http://blog.flurry.com/bid/99013/The-History-of-App-Pricing-And-Why-Most-Apps-Are-Free) * [A single startup metric](http://blog.kissmetrics.com/single-startup-metric/) * [How to help your app stand out](http://www.businessinsider.com/how-to-help-your-app-stand-out-2013-7) * [4 steps to building a compelling value proposition](http://www.linkedin.com/today/post/article/20130703160340-1893586-4-steps-to-building-a-compelling-value-proposition) * [Achieve Product Market Fit](http://businessmodelalchemist.com/blog/2012/08/achieve-product-market-fit-with-our-brand-new-value-proposition-designer.html) * [Supercharge your Value Proposition](http://businessmodelalchemist.com/2012/09/test-your-value-proposition-supercharge-lean-startup-and-custdev-principles.html) * [Examples of paper prototyping here](http://www.google.com/search?q=paper+prototyping&hl=en&safe=off&client=safari&rls=en&prmd=imvnsb&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ei=slDNT5TgBIW16AHc293MAg&ved=0CGYQsAQ&biw=1251&bih=840) * [Paper Prototyping](http://www.alistapart.com/articles/paperprototyping/) * [Romancing the pitch](http://www.rajeshsetty.com/2013/07/14/romancing-the-pitch/) * [Why you should find product Market Fit ... ](http://www.fastcolabs.com/3014841/why-you-should-find-product-market-fit-before-sniffing-around-for-venture-money) * [Good job, but what if the vcs don't come?](http://www.techcabal.com/dear-startup-great-job-but-what-if-the-vcs-dont-come/) * [The Lucky-take-all society](http://www.economist.com/blogs/freeexchange/2013/07/popularity-luck-and-herding?fsrc=rss) * [5 Steps to $5000 per month in monthly recurring revenue](http://blog.statuspage.io/5-steps-to-5000-in-monthly-recurring-revenue) * [Business school rankings need a startup upgrade!](http://blog.koalab.com/2013/08/08/business-school-rankings-need-a-start-up-upgrade/) ##### Great Entrepreneurship Blogs * [Jason Calacanis Launch Blog](http://blog.launch.co and http://launch.co/#/rooms/Ticker) * [Both Sides of the table - Mark Suster's Blog](http://www.bothsidesofthetable.com) * [A VC: Fred Wilson Blog](http://www.avc.com/a_vc/)